top of page

fleet safety

Safety – it’s a core value in the MTA and a top priority for trucking professionals. We live it and breathe it every day and work hard to achieve better and better safety records; not just because it’s good for our stats, or gets us a better insurance rate, but because it’s the right thing to do. Each year, the Fleet Safety program celebrates MTA carrier members who have gone above and beyond and achieved the kind of records that prove their dedication to safety. 

Applicants can receive a certificate for having an accident-free year, for improvement over the previous year, or for having a better-than-average record.  Applicants are split up into divisions based on carrier type and mileage and the finalists determined from those groups receive a Fleet Safety plaque.  Finalists are eligible to compete for the Grand Champion trophy, which is announced at the Fleet Safety Luncheon at the Annual Conference.


Congratulations to the 2022 Fleet Safety Grand Champion 

Halvor Rosemount 025.jpg

(L-R) Safety Coordinator Jacob Erickson, Director Ryan Johnson, Rosemount Office Administrator Tammi Sigerud

2022 Fleet Safety Finalists
Congratulations to all applicants on a very safe year!

Autumn Transport, Inc.

Steve Yaggy Specialized Transportation

Caledonia Haulers, 

Coborn's Inc. 


Truck Transport, Inc. 

Valley Transportation Service, Inc. 

Long Haul Trucking

Bill Funk Trucking

Volk Transfer

Midwest Motor Express

FedEx Freight

Warren Transport

Brenny Specialized, Inc. 

California Overland Ltd. 

Halvor Lines

bottom of page