top of page

driver of the year

For more than 50 years, Minnesota Trucking Association has been honoring the industry's safest commercial drivers through its Driver of the Year program, recognizing truck driving professionals who make the trucking industry a success through their dedication to safety. The drivers who are chosen meet a high standard of requirements including an outstanding driving and work record; contribution to industry and highway safety; and involvement in the community. One of the twelve nominees is then selected as Driver of the Year by a panel of judges including Matthew Marrin, Division Administrator for Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration, Laura Roads, MnDOT and the Minnesota State Patrol. 

No Deadline to Nominate!  Accepting Nominations All Year Long.



Jacob Rosier Pic 1.jpeg

Jacob Rosier
Fortune Transportation


Mitch Hanson DOM Pic.JPG

Mitchell Hanson
American Logistics Services


Lisa Dickson - Styer - Pic.jpg

Lisa Dickson
Styer Transportation

Jeff Geyer, Manning Transfer
2023 MTA Driver of the Year!

Jeff group.jpg
bottom of page