top of page

About the MTA

Since 1932, the Minnesota Trucking Association (MTA) has been a powerful voice for the trucking industry.  The MTA is a non-profit trade association started by Minnesota carriers to represent and meet the needs of the Minnesota trucking industry.  The MTA continuously works to achieve its mission, vision, and goals through the leadership and direction of its Board of Directors, members, and staff. 

Our Mission

To serve as the voice for a safe and successful Minnesota trucking industry through advocacy, education, and focused initiatives. 

Our Vision

People support and join the Minnesota trucking industry because it leads in safety, workforce development, and innovation. 

Our Goals

SAFETY: Reduce preventable crashes on Minnesota roadways involving commercial trucks.

 

WORKFORCE: Minnesota has a workforce development program that produces and attracts qualified drivers and transportation professionals to meet the needs of Minnesota.

BUSINESS SUCCESS: Minnesota’s business climate promotes trucking industry success.

MTA LEADERSHIP: MTA is a model of association innovation and collaboration. 

goals graphic.PNG

Our Accomplishments

Check out our recent trucking wins and see what we are currently working on to fight for trucking and your business! 

Trucking Wins 2024_Page_1.jpg

Board of Directors

Meet the Board of Directors who lead the organization.

MTA Staff

john 3.jpg

John Hausladen

President

john@mntruck.org 

(651) 646-7351

1516333468369.jpg

Meredith Armstrong

Vice President

meredith@mntruck.org 

(763) 251-6431

Lori Coutts Fraase

Director of Finance and Administration

lori@mntruck.org 

(763) 251-6432

Andrea Warren,

Director of Marketing Communications

andrea@mntruck.org 

(763) 251-6433

Lauren Grady

Admin and Program Assistant

lauren@mntruck.org 

(763) 251-6434

Membership Outreach Volunteer

Skip Foster - Freedom Companies

MTA Member Company

skip@freedomlines.net

612-865-1768

Carrier Membership Development

Dylan Burkhart

dylan@mntruck.org

Cell: 925-487-4667

Contact Us

6160 Summit Dr. N, Ste. 330

Brooklyn Center, MN 55430

651-646-7351

mta@mntruck.org

Image.jpg
skip.jpg
bottom of page